Please click here if your browser does not automatically forward you to the new page.

Cartwright, Druker & Ryden Law Offices - Attorneys - Marshalltown Iowa (IA)
Cartwright, Druker & Ryden Law Offices
Home Our History Attorneys Contact Us Resources


Rex J. Ryden born Des Moines, Iowa, February 5, 1930; admitted to bar, 1957, Iowa; 1958, New York. Education: University of Iowa (B.S., 1952; J.D., 1957). Order of the Coif; Phi Delta Phi; Omicron Delta Kappa. Editor-in-Chief, Iowa Law Review, 1956-1957; Member: Marshall County, Iowa State, and American Bar Associations.
Rex J. Ryden
John F. Veldey, born Fergus Falls, Minnesota, July 23, 1942; admitted to bar, 1967, Iowa. Education: State University of Iowa (B.A., 1966; J.D., 1967). Phi Delta Phi. Member: Marshall County, Iowa State and American Bar Associations.
John F. Veldey
Joel T.S. Greer born Spencer, Iowa, February 26, 1953; admitted to bar, 1978, Iowa. Education: University of Iowa (B.A., with high distinction, 1975; J.D. 1978). Phi Beta Kappa; Omicron Delta Kappa; Phi Delta Phi; Phi Eta Sigma. Barrister, Blackstone Inn of Court, 1989-1991. Member: Marshall County, Iowa State (Member, Executive Council, Young Lawyers Section, 1980-1985; Co-Chair, Bench Bar Conference, 1990-1991 Chair, Judicial District 2B, Bench-Bar Liaison Comm., 1990-; Iowa Supreme Court Grievance Commission 1996-2005, Chair, 1999-2005; Supreme Court Budget Committee, 1998-; Litigation Section Council, 1998-2005; Member, Public Relations Committee, 1995-2001; Chair, 2000; Board of Governors, 2000-09; President, 2007-08) and American Bar Associations; Iowa Defense Counsel Association; Iowa Association of Workers Compensation Lawyers; Iowa Trial Lawyers Association (Member, Board of Governors, 1985-1992, V.P. and chair Membership Committee). Iowa Supreme Court Nominating Commission, 2001-06; District 2B Judicial Nominating Commission, 2000-06.  Fellow, Iowa Academy of Trial Lawyers (Member, Board of Governors, 1995-2002; President, 2001-2002).  American Academy of ADR Attorneys (Founder, Board of Directors, 1999-2002).  President, University of Iowa Alumni Association, 1998-99.  President, Marshalltown Area United Way, 1993.  President, Marshalltown Rotary, 2006-07.  President, Mid-Iowa Mental Health Center, 1991-95.  President, Child Abuse Prevention Services, 1999-2000.  President, Marshalltown Community Y, 1999-2000.  President YMCA-YWCA Heritage Club, 2004.  President, Iowa Advisory Council to the American Cancer Society, 2008.
Sharon Soorholtz Greer born Marshalltown, Iowa, December 3, 1955; admitted to bar, 1982, Iowa. Education: Iowa State University (B.S., with distinction, 1978); University of Iowa (J.D., 1982). Phi Delta Phi. Member, Board of Editors, Iowa Law Review, 1981-1982. Author: Note, "The Iowa Livestock Warranty Exemption: Illusory Protection for the Buyer," 67 Iowa Law Review 133, 1981. Member, District 2-B Judicial Nominating Commission, 1991-1997. Supreme Court Commission on Continuing Legal Education, 1986-1995; Chair, 1990-1995. Chair, Supreme Court Iowa Rules of Professional Conduct Drafting Committee. Member: Marshall County, Iowa State and American Bar Associations; Iowa Defense Counsel Association (Board Member, 1998-; President, 2004-05); American Board of Trial Advocates (President, 2007-08). Fellow, Iowa Academy of Trial Lawyers; Member, International Association of Defense Counsel.
Sharon Soorholtz Greer